In No Sense? Nonsense! - Art of Noise - Musik - MUSIC ON VINYL - 8719262009356 - April 26, 2019

In No Sense? Nonsense!

Art of Noise

In No Sense? Nonsense!

The third album, In No Sense? Nonsense!, by the English avant-garde synth-pop band Art Of Noise is an experimental record. The instrumental power is besides the traditional band sounds (electric guitars, drums, and synthesizers) made up by orchestral and choral music. Art Of Noise created a piece where everything fits together in the sound as a whole. The perfect production is an advance to these wonderful and versatile songs. Some of the songs were included in Hollywood movies like Dragnet (which won Art of Noise a second Grammy nomination), Spies Like Us (with Paul McCartney), and Earth Girls are Easy.

Art Of Noise were an English group founded by members Gary Langan (engineer/producer) and J. J. Jeczalik (programmer), Anne Dudley (arranger), Trevor Horn (producer) and music journalist Paul Morley. The band is noted for their use of electronics and computers in pop music and particularly for innovative use of sampling.

In No Sense? Nonsense! is available as an expanded edition including 9 bonus tracks and a 4-page booklet. The deluxe vinyl edition is compiled and curated by Ian Peel, with Anne Dudley and JJ Jeczalik. The bonus tracks have been mixed by Gary Langan. Dudley/Jeczalik/Langan currently play live in various formations. A discussion on the making of the album recorded at Spiritland is available to stream here:



Media Music     LP   (LP VINYL)
Number of units × 2
Released April 26, 2019
EAN/UPC 8719262009356
Cat. no. MOVLP2380
Genre Pop
Dimensions 314 314 3 mm
Weight 630 g