Ca Ira - Waters,roger / Terfel / Groves / Huang - Musik - SONY - 0827969643921 - 27. september 2005
Ved uoverensstemmelse mellem cover og titel gælder titel

Ca Ira English edition

Waters,roger / Terfel / Groves / Huang

DKK 189,95

Bestilles fra fjernlager

Forventes klar til forsendelse 29. apr. - 1. maj.
Tilføj til din iMusic ønskeseddel

Ca Ira English edition


-English Standard Version-

Available in 3 formats :

1] Standard, With 28-page booklet: Libretto available online

2] Deluxe 2 Hybrid SACD-digipack with

55 min. bonus DVD : ‘The Making Of ’ with comments by Roger Waters

60-page booklet with libretto illustrated by Nadine Roda-Gil.

3] French version, Jewel case with full-colour booklet.

“Ça Ira" is Roger Waters' long-awaited operatic history of the French Revolution.

The lavish first edition of "Ça Ira”,

(an opera in three acts for full orchestra, soloists and choirs),

will include a double SACD DigiPack and a deluxe 60 page four-color booklet including

Roger Waters' lyrics based on Etienne Roda-Gil's original French libretto,

the original illustrations created by Nadine Roda-Gil,

biographies of Waters and the opera's cast,

background and production notes on the opera.

As a bonus for Roger Waters fans, "Ça Ira" includes

a special DVD documentary chronicling the "making of" the opera.

The "Ça Ira" DVD traces the history of the

project, from conception to completion,

and includes revelatory interviews with Waters and the musicians and cast of "Ça Ira"

as well as exclusive in-the-studio footage of the recording of the opera.

Medie Musik     CD   (Compact Disc)
Antal discs 1
Udgivet 27. september 2005
EAN/UPC 0827969643921
Udgiver SONY SNY96439C.2
Genre Classical
Mål 131 × 141 × 10 mm   ·   126 g


  1. 1.   CD  

    1. Waters, Roger - Ca Ira - Opera in Three Acts - Eng
    2. The Gathering Storm - English Version
    3. Overture - English Version
    4. A Garden in Vienna 1765 - English Version
    5. Madame Antoine, Madame Antoine... - English Vers
    6. Kings, Sticks & Birds - English Version
    7. Honest Bird, Simple Bird... - English Version
    8. I Want to Be King... - English Version
    9. Let US Break All the Shields... - English Versio
    10. The Grievances of the People - English Version
    11. France in Disarray - English Version
    12. To Laugh is to Know How to Live... - English Ver
    13. Slavers, Landlords, Bigots at Your Door... - Eng
    14. The Fall of the Bastille - English Version
    15. To Freeze in the Dead of Night... - English Vers
    16. So to the Streets in the Pouring Rain... - Engli
    17. Dances & Marches - English Version
    18. Now Hear Ye!... - English Version
    19. Flushed with Wine... - English Version
    20. The Letter - English Version
    21. My Dear Cousin Bourbon of Spain... - English Ver
    22. The Ship of State is All at Sea... - English Ver
    23. Silver, Sugar & Indigo - English Version
    24. To the Windward Isles... - English Version
    25. The Papal Edict - English Version
    26. In Paris There's a Rumble Under the Ground... -
  2. 2.   CD  

    1. The Fugitive King - English Version
    2. But the Marquis of Boulli Has a Trump Card Up His
    3. To Take Your Hat Off... - English Version
    4. The Echoes Never Fade from That Fusillade... - E
    5. The Commune De Paris - English Version
    6. Vive La Commune De Paris... - English Version
    7. The National Assembly is Confused... - English V
    8. The Execution of Louis Capet - English Version
    9. Adieu Louis for You It's Over... - English Versi
    10. Marie Antoinette - the Last Night on Earth - Engli
    11. Adieu My Good & Tender Sister... - English Ver
    12. Liberty - English Version
    13. And in the Bushes Where They Survive... - Englis

Andre har også købt

Vis alle

Flere tilbud: Test Dansk Musik